Beta Is In!

I had my first beta on Wednesday and it was 503 which is excellent!  (they want over 100).

I’m definitely feeling pregnant.  My boobs are VERY sore and it hurts a little when Aellyn latches on (but on a side note: YEAH! for nursing through FET!!!).  I have tiny pimples all over my face.  I’m constipated.  I’m nauseous.  Everything smells weird.

Yep, I’m knocked up!

I had a dream that I had a boy.  He was blonde and had blue eyes.  I don’t think I’ve ever dreamed of having a boy before.  Do you believe in mother’s intuition when it comes to gender?

By the way.  Remember those huge needles from my IVF cycle?  Yeah, doing that every night.  My behind is bruised and itchy.  DH is enjoying stabbing me way too night.

I’ll have another beta next Wednesday and then the ultrasound the following Wednesday!

13 thoughts on “Beta Is In!

  1. Again, congrats. 🙂

    I had a dream when I was pregnant that I had a blond, blue-eyed boy. I also was positive I would have a big baby.

    I then proceeded to have a brown-haired, green-eyed, 4 pound girl. So much for my mother’s intuition. Haha.

    Like

  2. I don’t put much stock into pregnancy dreams. But some women do have a knack for knowing the gender of children. Like my mom who has guess right for all five of her children and all of her grandchildren.

    Like

  3. Amazing beta!!! Congrats again!

    As for the gender dreams, I didn’t put too much stock in my dreams, but I did have a strong gut feeling with my second that he was a boy, and he was!

    Like

  4. I had a recurring pregnancy dream/daydream that I was going to have a blond-haired blue eyed boy, but it never FELT like a boy. Then I had a blond-haired blue eyed boy. 🙂
    Congratulations to you!
    I will see Wednesday if my monthly comes, or if this bloated, pimply, fat-feeling person I’ve become is pregnant. Fingers crossed!

    Like

  5. WOW over 500 is amazing!! Congrats on that sweet baby, and congrats on BFing during FET! I BFed Henry until he was 13 months. We are hoping to do an FET in the spring.

    Like

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

