2 Pink Lines

So, obviously (an not at all surprising to most of you) I did not manage to wait until Friday to POAS.

I dare say…that is two lines?  A little darker today?  I’d call that PREGNANT.

Yes, I have a whole WEEK until my beta.  But, today I’m pregnant and I am going to enjoy it as much as I can.  Of course, today I’m “spotting” – TMI alert – actually it is more “pink tinged toilet paper” nothing red and nothing in my undies.  I think this happened with Aellyn too.  Basically the first trimester of pregnancy is a constant wing and a prayer.  I can’t do anything to make it better.  I’m either going to miscarry or I’m not.  It is in God’s hands not mine so I’m trying not to worry.  I’m going to embrace the wonder of a second miracle pregnancy!

24 thoughts on “2 Pink Lines

  1. aww, yay mama!!

    after our own difficult journey we learned today that i am pregnant again and i know so very well what you mean about the first tri. best of wishes to you and your family!!

    Like

  2. This is my first visit to your blog and how awesome that it was your 2 pink lines!! Congrats!

    Our 14 month old is also an IVF success and this brings back memories of those early “cautiously optimistic” feelings. Sending you lots of baby dust!!

    Like

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

