Officially a WOHM

Today was my first day back at work post-maternity leave.  It went really well.  I woke at 4:30 to nurse, out of bed by 5, to work by 6.  Pumped at 7:30 and 11:00 and got 12oz.  Aellyn and Daddy only needed 10 oz so I’m doing good!

I used the webcam to say hi once and of course I set up my digital frame so I could see her face all day.  Pumping was nice since I listened to my iPod and tried to think relaxing thoughts.  DH made pork roast and noodles for dinner – very good!  All in all it went really well and I’m so happy I don’t have to worry about my baby while I work.

I am really not a morning person bur I got home by 3:30 which gave us a nice evening together (I have a 45 min. commute).  If I sleep in I pay the price in a hurried evening so I’m striving to be like my mother and become a morning person!  Wish me luck.

One thought on “Officially a WOHM

Comments are closed.