Where to Start

Sometimes real life conspires to keep me from my virtual life!  That’s ok since sometimes I get lost in the virtual life and forget to live my real life, lol.  I haven’t been posting but so much has happened.  I missed most of the Ultimate Blog Party because I was feeling sick for a week.  The good thing about virtual parties is you can come late!  So, I’ll be taking advantage of that big list at 5 Minutes for Mom to visit fellow bloggers.

I had my 6 week postpartum check up with my midwife last week – I can’t believe it has been 6 weeks!  It was the most fun to show off Aellyn.

Even longer than 6 weeks…this weekend DH surprised me with a romantic weekend away to celebrate our 10th Anniversary!  My parents came to our house and watched Aellyn.  They co-slept and everything.  Without them there is no way we could have done this.  I wasn’t worried about the baby the whole time although I did miss her terribly.  We had a wonderful time and talked alot about the last 10 years and how lucky we are to have each other.  We both know that the most important thing we can give Aellyn is happily married parents.

Aellyn has changed so much in the past week and half!  But, that’s another post…right now real life calls.

