I am Blessed

I am blessed with the most wonderful family and friends.  My baby shower was this past Saturday and it was just the most wonderful day.  My mom and my mother-in-law hit one out of the park planning this party.  We held it in a cabin-like hall in my hometown (Middle-of-Nowhere, Ohio).  The decorations were beautiful and we had so much delicious food!  We estimate that there were 80 people there!  It was coed so it was just a different feel than all-woman showers.  The mood was boisterous and fun.

I want to post some pics later of some of my favorite things but just a breakdown:

1,761 wipes

338 diapers

21 bibs!

And I haven’t even counted the adorable clothes we got.  This girl is going to be the best dressed baby in the world!  In addition we also got a nice amount of gift cards so we can buy everything else we need.  We are ready for baby!

Just a note on my awesome friends.  Want to know who your real friends are?  Get pregnant and have a shower.  It was interesting for me to note who was willing to drive 2 hours to my hometown to help me celebrate my pregnancy.  I guess it was more interesting who did NOT.  My mom’s work friends, for example, came out in droves (although their drive wasn’t as long).  My summer intern drive from NY to be there (and got me the cutest dress ever, I’ll post pics).  It just warmed my heart that my friends would take time our of their Saturday for me and DH and Aellyn.

One thought on “I am Blessed

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

