Things That Suck About Being Pregnant

1.  Gagging.  Ok, Morning sickness sucked and I’m so glad that is behind me but now I have the joy of almost vomiting every morning when I try to brush my teeth.  Seriously I’ve always had (ahem..proudly) little to no gag reflex.  Not any more!

2.  Back ache, hip ache, pelvic ache.  I thought these types of things came the bigger you get.  WRONG.  It is the hormones that do it.  Some time I get up from a chair and I feel like a geriatric.

3.  Stretch Marks.  If you are someone who didn’t get them – you suck.  I always knew I’d get them bad.  I got them in 5th grade when my hips spread to a more girly figure.  At the time I must have weighed like 90 lbs.  By the time I graduated high school I was 5’2″ and weighed only 112 and I had stretch marks on my thighs, hips, and breasts.  Clearly my skin is not stretchy at all.  I got my first few official “pregnancy” stretch marks.  Yeah!!!

4.  ?  What would you add.  (don’t worry sour pusses, Great Things About Being Pregnant coming soon.)

6 thoughts on “Things That Suck About Being Pregnant

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

