I Heart Blueberries

We have upgraded to a blueberry folks! In week 7 (which is almost over) my embryo is the size of a blueberry. Tomorrow I will be 8 weeks and my baby will officially be a fetus!

Other tidbits:

  • “If you could see inside your womb, you’d spot eyelid folds partially covering her peepers, which already have some color, as well as the tip of her nose and tiny veins beneath parchment-thin skin. Both hemispheres of your baby’s brain are growing, and her liver is churning out red blood cells until her bone marrow forms and takes over this role. She also has an appendix and a pancreas, which will eventually produce the hormone insulin to aid in digestion. A loop in your baby’s growing intestines is bulging into her umbilical cord, which now has distinct blood vessels to carry oxygen and nutrients to and from her tiny body.”
6 thoughts on “I Heart Blueberries

  1. Blueberries are my Favorite! Very good for you too. Anyway I’ve noticed you refer to the baby as “her” is this what you are praying for?? Just a thought. If it is a girl for your sake I pray for a “girly” one for you.

    Like

  2. Blueberries are my Favorite! Very good for you too. Anyway I've noticed you refer to the baby as "her" is this what you are praying for?? Just a thought. If it is a girl for your sake I pray for a "girly" one for you.

    Like

  3. I love this little blueberry. “He” will be strong and beautiful. (just playing advocate for the other side). Hi Zoe. Thanks for being such a good friend to them.

    Like

  4. Actually I am always gender neutral. The portion in quotes that uses “she” is my weekly update from baby center. I am wishing for a girl but just a little because I would love a boy too.

    Like

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

