5 things about me…

I was tagged by Jess.  Here are some things about me.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?
I was struggling to make it on my own after a yucky divorce (are there any that aren’t yucky?) and a crazy improptu move to Florida “because I liked the sun.”  I also changed my name.  Not my last, my first name.  This new name has stuck but I think Dr. Phil would call this a coping mechanism for my failed marriage.  But this October 10 years ago I meet my DH…so it all works out and God is good.

2. Five things on my to do list for today.
Call blood-sucking attorney.  Call RE’s office for more PIO.  Write article on social networking in business.  Prepare benchmarking study on knowledge management at NASA.  Try not to hurl.

3. Snacks I enjoy.
CHOCOLATE.  Peanut butter.  Chocolate and peanut butter.  Any questions?

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire.

  1. Pay off all debts of family and friends.  Make sure they have nice houses and reliable (and eco-friendly) cars except for Dad who gets a Harley (but no you can’t have one DH!)
  2. Travel the World!  Egypt, Nepal, South Africa, the Amazon, Manchu Pichu, Australia, China, Japan, everywhere
  3. Give 10 million dollars to Partnership for Families
  4. Go to MIT and get a degree in everything.  forever.

5. Places I have lived.
Ohio, Florida, Texas, Ohio.  Full circle…family is better than palm trees and warm winters.

One thought on “5 things about me…

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

