CD #10: *insert witty post title here*

It is a cruel fact of reality that 6AM comes at the same time every day even on the weekends.  😦  I let DH sleep since he has a harder time getting back to sleep if he wakes up (I could sleep anytime anywhere) and stabbed myself with 20 Lupron and 100 Follistim.

There are definitely things happening in my body and I’m trying to focus on that.  I’m actually taking heart that my ovaries are sore and that my left one is even having sharp pains.  Maybe that’s the egg that will be my son or daughter – already giving me a hard time!  I am definitely irritable – like repetitive noises make me want to stab someone (what is it with men and mouth noises?).  Poor DH is being so great.

I am SO attractive right now!  I have a pimple on my chin, my stomach is a rainbow of different ages of bruises as is my right arm, and I’ve gained 4 lbs. in one week.  And of course this is all compounded by my rosy demeanor.  Grrrrr.

Through it all I remember:  This opportunity is a miracle.  I wasn’t supposed to get to do IVF with all its ups and downs.  I am thankful for the pimple, and the bruises, and the weight (?, ok, not so much), and the bitchiness because it is all thanks to a wonderful foundation that believes people deserve to have their best shot at a biological family.  God bless this foundation and its people, you know who you are.

C’mon follicles, grow!  11mm by Monday!  You can do it!

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

