CD #4: The Lupron Vacation

Happy Mother’s day to mothers and those who crave motherhood.  I had a quiet and easy day.  Slept in, played WoW and took our first shot of Lupron.  I am feeling just very excited about getting started.  I feel a little bit of fear that the time is here – it isn’t about hope or looking forward now – it is happening now.  It is kind of a mix of worry about every little thing I do and how it will effect the outcome and excitement of thinking about actually being pregnant after 9 long years.

The shot (it has been 2 years since our last one) caused a bit of anxiety for DH and I.  We were so nervous but it didn’t hurt as usual, just some itching at the injection site.  Not a big deal.  I’m trying to visualize the lupron slapping my pituitary around and telling it what to do.

“Excuse me, Mrs. Putuitary?  Yes, we won’t be needing your services this month.  Please take this vacation courtesy of Lupron.”

I'd love to hear your comments or questions!

